Reviews

What people are saying about Rowcroft Lodge Guest House




Summary
4.9

Nice place - Rating 4/5

Great breakfast comfortable bed clean ticked all the boxes close to the beach and boating lake.

Reviewer: MR T | Thu 20th Jun 2024 | 18 hours ago


Lovely holiday- Rating 5/5

Just come back from a lovely time in Devon, staying at the rowcroft lodge.I'd highly recommend this place to stay, Sarah and paul go above and beyond to make your stay as welcoming as possible.This is the second time stopping here.If your looking for somewhere to stay, please give this place a go you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer: Miss W | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Very good and happy feeling- Rating 5/5

Would go back very friendly host and clean

Reviewer: Nigel| Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Relaxing and comfortable- Rating 5/5

This is a well located guest house, close to a sandy beach, a lake for boating and a water adventure park. It’s really good for young families. The accommodation is clean and roomy, quiet and with great views of woods and the sea. The hosts are very friendly, approachable and amenable to requests. The breakfast is a particular highlight, well prepared and of a high standard (especially the bespoke sausages!). There is parking on site as well as ample availability in the quiet adjacent street. Very relaxing and comfortable.

Reviewer: Eric| Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


We liked it - Rating 5/5

We received a warm reception. The room had been recently redecorated, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was good.We enjoyed our breakfasts, including the eggs from hens in the back garden. The location was quiet, right next to a park. Paignton is not a particularly attractive resort, but the beaches are good, and the location of the hotel was excellent, being slightly away from the town centre. Both the beach and both railway stations (preserved steam and main line) were within ten minutes' walk. We would certainly recommend a stay. Sigurd and Åge

Reviewer: Sigurd R | Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here with our dog. We wouldn't stay any where else now. Room was clean and breakfast was spot on. The eggs are amazing. See you again soon

Reviewer: Jo S | Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Fab guest house - Rating 5/5

Very friendly nothing too much trouble beautiful breakfast and lovely rooms will definitely be coming back

Reviewer: Alison| Mon 27th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I am single parent with a young daughter and we've had the best possible stay. The lodge is literally opposite the park and a hop skip and a jump from the beach and water park. It's been utterly perfect. Sarah as been extremely helpful and supportive and shared her wisdom of local activities. My daughter also loved meeting Sarah's new litter of kittens and her chickens (who lay the fresh eggs) for the superb breakfast. Thank you Sarah, we'll definitely be back!

Reviewer: Theresa D | Mon 27th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent all round! - Rating 5/5

Sarah and Paul, were great. They accommodated our late check in flawlessly. Very friendly and communicative vibe from both of them. Breakfast was great. Sarah also gave us some pointers on what to get up to around Paignton on the long weekend. The premises were very nice, everything has been freshly refurbished and had a homey feeling. Would recommend and 100% book again

Reviewer: Pavel | Mon 27th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our short stay very much, lovely hosts, room and breakfast..Would definitely recommend and hopefully stay again....☺️

Reviewer: Kaye C | Wed 8th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

{
}