Reviews

What people are saying about Rowcroft Lodge




Friends visited - Rating 5/5

I had friends visiting from Bristol, they wanted to stay at Rowcroft lodge as they used to stay there many years ago whilst on holiday.My friends were pleased with the friendly greeting from Chris and the cleanliness of the rooms all finished off with a cracking freshly made full English breakfast.Would they stay here again, absolutely. (Source TripAdvisor)

Response

Thank you Mark for taking the time to write a review and recommend us to others, it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased your friends stay with us met their expectations and we would hope to see them again when next in the area.Thanks again, Chris, Luke & All at Rowcroft Lodge

Reviewer:Mark B | Tue 28th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


Amazing visit! - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this b&b, my parents recommended we stayed here after there enjoyable visit. My husband Tom and I came for the weekend, the place is immaculate all the staff are ever so friendly and more than accommodating. Had such a pleasurable weekend and staying here topped it for us. Will recommend you to all our friends and family. (Source TripAdvisor)

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommend us to others, it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased your stay with us met your expectations and we would hope to see you again when next in the area.Thanks again, Chris, Luke & All at Rowcroft Lodge

Reviewer:Jodie Armour-Smith| Fri 24th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


2nd visit and we could not be happier.... - Rating 5/5

Chris was so helpful and maintains lovely spacious & clean rooms, with help from Luke. Breakfasts were great. Our pet Alfie was allowed to stay and made very welcome. All in all very good value and in a lovely position on the English Riviera just a stones throw away from the seafront. (Source TripAdvisor)

Response

Thank you George and Jane for taking the time to write a review and recommend us to others, it is greatly appreciated.We are so pleased your stay with us met your expectations and we would hope to see you again when next in the area.Thanks again,Chris, Luke & All at Rowcroft Lodge

Reviewer:George| Tue 14th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming family run establishment ,clean and tidy bedrooms with tea and coffee making facilities and information on local attractions. Well situated overlooking the park and very convenient for the water park and steam railway station. The breakfast is excellent made with local produce .Have stayed three times when in the area and never been disappointed. (Source TripAdvisor)

Response

Thank you Derek and Josie for taking the time to write a review and recommend us to others, it is greatly appreciated.We are so pleased your stay with us met your expectations and we would hope to see you again when next in the area.Thanks again,Chris, Luke & All at Rowcroft Lodge

Reviewer:Derek W | Thu 9th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

This was our 3rd visit to this amazing guesthouse, nothing is to much trouble for our fantastic hosts, great breakfast, clean room and only a few hundred yard from the beach what more could you ask for can’t wait to book again. (Source TripAdvisor)

Response

Thank you Jake & Emily for taking the time to write a review and recommend us to others, it is greatly appreciated.We are so pleased your stay with us met your expectations and we would hope to see you again when next in the area.Thanks againChris, Luke & All at Rowcroft Lodge

Reviewer:Jake y | Fri 3rd Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


B&B Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Customer service 100 %, very welcoming, comfortable, excellent food. Home from home. Chris is down to earth, there's nothing he wouldn't do for you. Highly recommended. (Source Booking.com)

Response

Hi Julie , thank you for your great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to welcoming you back very again maybe one day in the future. Kind regards Chris and Family

Reviewer:J | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Spot on from arrival to departure! - Rating 5/5

Looking out of our room was a lovely park (with lots of lovely doggies) being walked by their owners. I lost count how many I seen! 2 mins further up and we was walking along the beach! Splendid location, fantastic breakfast cooked by the owner Chris......what a cracking host! Bedroom was big, comfy and clean too. We will totally be going back to stay here 100%. (Source Booking.com)

Response

Hi , thank you for your great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to welcoming you back very again maybe one day in the future. Kind regards Chris and Family

Reviewer:B | Sun 1st Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Book Online